And a ruler asked him, “Good Teacher, what must I do to inherit eternal life?”

When Jesus heard this, he said to him, “One thing you still lack. Sell all that you have and distribute to the poor, and you will have treasure in heaven; and come, follow me.”
But when he heard these things, he became very sad, for he was extremely rich.
Jesus, seeing that he had become sad, said, “How difficult it is for those who have wealth to enter the kingdom of God!
A person in complete surrender will automatically have whatever is needed to accomplish this part of their journey. But they must allow it to take place without stopping it. They must surrender. This is how it happened in my story although it will probably be different for most of us:
I was happily married for 15 years with 3 beautiful children when I was called suddenly to surrender. This happened after losing a senior vp position in a large corporation that I had worked at for 23 years. I gave everything I owned to my wife when it was evident we were going to divorce once I fully surrendered into the process. After a few years of complete surrender (which included taking government assistance and losing my vehicle to repossession) I lived with different relatives over quite a few years. My consciousness made huge strides every time I pushed forward, no matter how painful it was to persevere through it while being internally led with a certain understanding of this part of my life. There seemed to be lessons and clearings going on during this process (initiations). I also ended up moving halfway across the country making it very difficult to see my children. This blog anChrist Consciousness pdf is a testimony of this seven year experience. A person is never ready to give up everything they have, but with enough biblical information beforehand, will hopefully make the right decision when their number is called.
“I will put my instructions deep within them, and I will write them on their hearts. I will be their God, and they will be my people. Jeremiah 31:33

image008

“For it is easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle than for a rich person to enter the kingdom of God.”
A person not willing to go through this process, which is the awakening of their Christ Spirit through personal tribulations, doesn’t truly care enough about following Christ if they are not willing to surrender to this. Part of learning what true surrender is, would be by losing what is most dear to people which in many cases is wealth. This is to see how much faith a person has in Jesus and what He is trying to show a person. The Bible and many passages state that a person should seek the Kingdom first and then everything else will be added. I find this to be very true but also very difficult. Many will just not go through the full process and stop part of the way through it without understanding what this is about. When the time comes to separate souls between the new earth and the old earth, He will plainly say “But I never knew you”.
You show that you are a letter from Christ, the result of our ministry, written not with ink but with the Spirit of the living God, not on tablets of stone but on tablets of human hearts. 2 Corinthians 3:3
“You will seek me and find me, when you seek me with all your heart.” Jeremiah 29:13
(Part time seeking, results in part time outcomes and results)
3 thoughts on “And a ruler asked him, “Good Teacher, what must I do to inherit eternal life?”

  1. I had a revalation experience, met my angels, and got the impression to give away all my stuff. I got stuck because of the ” selling” part! I too owe money on a vehicle so I have been trying to work at “jobs” and quickly found out it is not possible to serve two masters! You really cannot have a job and serve God…i totally lost touch with my Spirit and God ( I mean I had a TANGIBLE relationship) but I am still willing… just sort of goofing off spiritually right now .. but I’m getting closer to where I want to be. For me, what I eat has a huge impact. I basically have to eat like Daniel…raw fruits and veggies and maybe some sprouted grain but anything else causes extreme depression and anxiety and gets in the way of my salvation.

  2. That is how I started also, I tried working a few jobs, but every time a situation would develop to test whether I would do the right thing, or whether I would follow company policy to keep my job. I stuck up for my principals but also ended up having to leave those jobs. Then I got frustrated and decided to just surrender completely, and follow what would happen. This led to having my house sold in a short sale, having my car repossessed, and living on food stamps for a few years. I lived with 2 relatives and a college friend for about 5 years one after another. Just by letting regular life go by, all of the “losing of material things” happened. I averaged in regular compensation over 200 thousand a year for many years prior to this period. But the angels did keep things happening year after year to keep me going. I figured out that I had to pay back some karma during this time, while also learning empathy for others going through this from this duality lesson. Once prosperity is returned, a person then incorporates this back into their new spiritual life. I did also have to get into meditation as a way to calm my anxieties during this time while also learning how to eat better that contributed for a more balanced body.

Leave a Reply

